AD110 firmware v1.000.00AC006.0.R.200828

This Forum its to discuss the new Smart Home Devices.
User avatar
amcrest168
Posts: 431
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 1:02 pm

AD110 firmware v1.000.00AC006.0.R.200828

Postby amcrest168 » Wed Sep 16, 2020 11:52 am

the motion detection view from this firmware update looks very different from the previous grid view. how can one set and confirm motion detection zones when i can't see my front door view?
Screenshot_20200916-104728.png
Screenshot_20200916-104728.png (35 KiB) Viewed 212 times

User avatar
Revo2Maxx
Posts: 1845
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:05 pm

Re: AD110 firmware v1.000.00AC006.0.R.200828

Postby Revo2Maxx » Wed Sep 16, 2020 12:19 pm

LOL Went back to the OLD Grid style from when it was first Released... How Odd...

Thought I would Mention at this time like I did last time...

If you have issues with your Camera at night with connection and rebooting make sure to do this update at day time with good power if your system goes offline in the middle of the update it might Brick your camera... Goodluck and have FUN...
Protect what you Value and Value what you Protect.

Try to Avoid CCA Networking Cables They are JUNK PERIOD!
James

User avatar
Revo2Maxx
Posts: 1845
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:05 pm

Re: AD110 firmware v1.000.00AC006.0.R.200828

Postby Revo2Maxx » Wed Sep 16, 2020 12:26 pm

That is Odd.. I guess I will need to ReStart or Reset mine because I just did the update and mine still is in Grid form?

SmartSelect_20200916-142340_Amcrest Smart Home.jpg
SmartSelect_20200916-142340_Amcrest Smart Home.jpg (649.88 KiB) Viewed 207 times
Protect what you Value and Value what you Protect.

Try to Avoid CCA Networking Cables They are JUNK PERIOD!
James

User avatar
amcrest168
Posts: 431
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 1:02 pm

Re: AD110 firmware v1.000.00AC006.0.R.200828

Postby amcrest168 » Wed Sep 16, 2020 12:27 pm

yeah the zone view was originally released at product launch then it went to the familiar grid view. now it's back to the original zone view but how can one properly set the active zones when the front door view is not visible like in the grid view?

User avatar
Revo2Maxx
Posts: 1845
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:05 pm

Re: AD110 firmware v1.000.00AC006.0.R.200828

Postby Revo2Maxx » Wed Sep 16, 2020 12:52 pm

I don't know It is odd that yours is showing the old View and mine is still showing the new Grid View hummm

I have Reset mine and did 2 Reboots and I still have the Grid Odd that yours went back did you do a Reset of the Camera at the camera?
Protect what you Value and Value what you Protect.

Try to Avoid CCA Networking Cables They are JUNK PERIOD!
James

User avatar
amcrest168
Posts: 431
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 1:02 pm

Re: AD110 firmware v1.000.00AC006.0.R.200828

Postby amcrest168 » Wed Sep 16, 2020 1:00 pm

i had the new grid view before the 200828 firmware update. now i see the original zone view after the 200828 update.

User avatar
Revo2Maxx
Posts: 1845
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:05 pm

Re: AD110 firmware v1.000.00AC006.0.R.200828

Postby Revo2Maxx » Wed Sep 16, 2020 3:52 pm

Oh SNAP... WOW .. Now mine is back to 3 ZONE mode as well WTH... I reboot and Reset and same Grid at first... so Reboot and still grid.. Now I left home came back and Checked and now it is back to the thing like yours with 3 Zones what a Pain...
Protect what you Value and Value what you Protect.

Try to Avoid CCA Networking Cables They are JUNK PERIOD!
James

User avatar
Revo2Maxx
Posts: 1845
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:05 pm

Re: AD110 firmware v1.000.00AC006.0.R.200828

Postby Revo2Maxx » Wed Sep 16, 2020 4:19 pm

If I remember right the issues are back as well.. In the past if my bad memory is correct if you turn off all of the Zones you can't get them to come back online without doing a reset.. However if you don't save after turning them all off and just back out you will be saved..

While I can't say for sure as I have had some issues really with mine today anyway but I wanted to look and see what happens if all are off and save because with all off and not saving you can't turn them back on well I saved and went out came back into the zone area and couldn't turn them back on had to Reset the camera at the camera to get them back..

SO I can't say that will happen to everyone but it did just happen to me.. If you don't want any of the zones on for now until this is fixed just turn off the Motion leave then zones alone unless you want to turn off 1 or 2 if off all 3 just turn off motion leave zones alone...
Protect what you Value and Value what you Protect.

Try to Avoid CCA Networking Cables They are JUNK PERIOD!
James

tgfarrell
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat May 09, 2020 8:30 am

Re: AD110 firmware v1.000.00AC006.0.R.200828

Postby tgfarrell » Wed Sep 16, 2020 5:29 pm

Not updating my firmware based on these discussions.

User avatar
amcrest168
Posts: 431
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 1:02 pm

Re: AD110 firmware v1.000.00AC006.0.R.200828

Postby amcrest168 » Wed Sep 16, 2020 5:38 pm

@tgfarrell don't blame you for not updating the firmware. i didn't change anything on my motion detection after seeing it changed from grid to zone view. i surmise as long as i don't change anything and hit save, my old motion detection settings remain unchanged. just have to wait for amcrest to churn out another firmware update. 200828's motion detection zone view appears broken at this point.


Return to “Amcrest Smart Home”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest