960h dvr webui has hardcoded urls that don't resolve

Have some questions or having issues with the Amcrest WebUI? Post them here for the mods and other users to assist you.
Post Reply
fizzion
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2021 3:57 pm

960h dvr webui has hardcoded urls that don't resolve

Post by fizzion »

I'm attempting to use the 960h dvr through the webui because the MacOS software is having issues for me. When attempting to load the webui it attempts to load resources from 52.4.144.217/plugin_for_board/AMCREST/Win(6,1,2,22)_Mac(2,1,4,14)/* of which non of them resolve. I was wondering if I could have the js/css files to self host the website so that I can use the webui.
User avatar
Revo2Maxx
Site Admin
Posts: 3250
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:05 pm

Re: 960h dvr webui has hardcoded urls that don't resolve

Post by Revo2Maxx »

Hello and Welcome to the Forum

I am not sure I have not used mine in a while. So I will have to turn it on with this computer and check but I think as long as your DVR is connected to the Internet with out being Blocked by your router or switch it should be able to get the Plugin from the internet.. I know when I tried to setup my new system the other day I hadn't allowed it access to the internet and when it tried to DL the Plugin for IE it failed.. After I gave it access it was fine.. Same thing with a Camera that was connected to my POE NVR, I moved it to my Switch and when I tried to view the Live view it failed because it was out of range for my normal network IP even though I could access it because of how I have my computer setup the camera when trying to DL the Plugin failed.. I went to IP Config, changed the IP Range to my Normal Range and accessed again on IE and that time it worked..

Outside of that I am not sure.. I will go pull out my 960h+4 system and see what happens when I try and log in WebUI..
Try to Avoid CCA Networking Cables They are JUNK PERIOD!
Where there is Life there is Hope
James
User avatar
Revo2Maxx
Site Admin
Posts: 3250
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:05 pm

Re: 960h dvr webui has hardcoded urls that don't resolve

Post by Revo2Maxx »

I don't know for sure if PORT 9000 is needed to be open it might be an issue as well.. However I just connected mine and tried with my Router blocking it at first and it failed to get a plugin so I made a video after un blocking the dvr so it could have access and shows it being dl and installing and that after bringing the screen back up the next time my DVR is now able to be accessed via the WebUI
Try to Avoid CCA Networking Cables They are JUNK PERIOD!
Where there is Life there is Hope
James
fizzion
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2021 3:57 pm

Re: 960h dvr webui has hardcoded urls that don't resolve

Post by fizzion »

So the ports work but on MacOS IE is not supported so there is a webui entirely in js without the plugin but the resources don't seem to load. The hardcoded api's seem to have been taken down. I wonder if anyone has those js files.
Last edited by fizzion on Fri Apr 02, 2021 7:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
fizzion
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2021 3:57 pm

Re: 960h dvr webui has hardcoded urls that don't resolve

Post by fizzion »

The urls that don't work are:
52.4.144.217/plugin_for_board/AMCREST/Win(6,1,2,22)_Mac(2,1,4,14)/_css/index.css
52.4.144.217/plugin_for_board/AMCREST/Win(6,1,2,22)_Mac(2,1,4,14)/_css/skin.css
52.4.144.217/plugin_for_board/AMCREST/Win(6,1,2,22)_Mac(2,1,4,14)/_css/reset.css
52.4.144.217/plugin_for_board/AMCREST/Win(6,1,2,22)_Mac(2,1,4,14)/_css/preview.css
52.4.144.217/plugin_for_board/AMCREST/Win(6,1,2,22)_Mac(2,1,4,14)/_css/my_bootstrap.min.css
52.4.144.217/plugin_for_board/AMCREST/Win(6,1,2,22)_Mac(2,1,4,14)/_js/channel.js
52.4.144.217/plugin_for_board/AMCREST/Win(6,1,2,22)_Mac(2,1,4,14)/_js/device.js
52.4.144.217/plugin_for_board/AMCREST/Win(6,1,2,22)_Mac(2,1,4,14)/_js/pbFileCanvas.js
52.4.144.217/plugin_for_board/AMCREST/Win(6,1,2,22)_Mac(2,1,4,14)/_js/pbFileInfo.js
52.4.144.217/plugin_for_board/AMCREST/Win(6,1,2,22)_Mac(2,1,4,14)/_js/plugin.js
52.4.144.217/plugin_for_board/AMCREST/Win(6,1,2,22)_Mac(2,1,4,14)/_js/previewPlayer.js
52.4.144.217/plugin_for_board/AMCREST/Win(6,1,2,22)_Mac(2,1,4,14)/_js/pbPlayer.js
52.4.144.217/plugin_for_board/AMCREST/Win(6,1,2,22)_Mac(2,1,4,14)/_js/jquery.min.js
52.4.144.217/plugin_for_board/AMCREST/Win(6,1,2,22)_Mac(2,1,4,14)/_js/jquery-ui.js
52.4.144.217/plugin_for_board/AMCREST/Win(6,1,2,22)_Mac(2,1,4,14)/_js/myScript.js
52.4.144.217/plugin_for_board/AMCREST/Win(6,1,2,22)_Mac(2,1,4,14)/_js/bootstrap.min.js
52.4.144.217/plugin_for_board/AMCREST/Win(6,1,2,22)_Mac(2,1,4,14)/_js/bootstrap-datetimepicker.min.js
fizzion
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2021 3:57 pm

Re: 960h dvr webui has hardcoded urls that don't resolve

Post by fizzion »

Thanks for responding also!
User avatar
Revo2Maxx
Site Admin
Posts: 3250
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:05 pm

Re: 960h dvr webui has hardcoded urls that don't resolve

Post by Revo2Maxx »

Well only thing I could guess then is maybe it is an issue within the Mac it self.. I would maybe DL ASP or some other 3 party software that you could use to view the DVR if needed over Computer use..

I did this on a Different Windows 10 Pro that I have not had the DVR on before.. I have tested it on a few others as well and they all loaded in the item needed..

First time I tried and didn't show on Video but first time I tried it failed to get what it needed. So I then went to my Router and gave it access to the Network, Went to WebUI and it worked as it shows in the Video here.. https://youtu.be/iP-E1tZMwo0
Try to Avoid CCA Networking Cables They are JUNK PERIOD!
Where there is Life there is Hope
James
fizzion
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2021 3:57 pm

Re: 960h dvr webui has hardcoded urls that don't resolve

Post by fizzion »

Hmm, so I tried what you said on a Windows VM with IE and it seems to have worked but I would like it to work on the other webui for macs since my mac isn't that good to always have a Windows VM running. Looking at the ip seems to be owned by Amazon now, I wonder if amcrest took down the server or if they released the IP. The webui seems to be totally different if you use a mac or windows machine.
User avatar
Revo2Maxx
Site Admin
Posts: 3250
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:05 pm

Re: 960h dvr webui has hardcoded urls that don't resolve

Post by Revo2Maxx »

It is where the Servers are stored within the Amazon network like most of all the other devices that are connected through AWS.. That is normal..

About being different I can't say to be honest I don't use a MAC..

All I know is that as of now things work within IE as they are expected until IE is no longer then ASP or some other method will be needed for outside the DVR GUI I think IE is good until 2025.. Way things are going might be longer then

Anyway.. Seeing that it is no longer supported or getting updates I am not sure much can be done for the 960h machines and Macs..

Be Safe..
Try to Avoid CCA Networking Cables They are JUNK PERIOD!
Where there is Life there is Hope
James
Post Reply