Voice Prompts, Buzzer, and Audio File Manager

Have some questions or having issues with your DVR/NVR(s), Post them here for the mods and other users to assist you with.
pianoetudes

Voice Prompts, Buzzer, and Audio File Manager

Post by pianoetudes »

I am new with Amcrest NVR model NV4108-HS. Quick Guide and User Manual can't answer my questions.

Motion Detect screen allows me to check Buzzer and Voice Prompts.

(1) What is Buzzer and does my NVR have it?
(2) Voice Prompts drop down is only "None". I am under impression that if I check Voice Prompts, the NVR will play the voice prompts but how can I setup my own voice prompts?

In the "Audio" main menu > File Manager, there is an option to add audio files. In the web version, any attempt to upload MP3 files would fail. I tried with USB flash drive to add MP3 (file size 116KB) on the local machine, but this also failed. The exact message I see is "Succeed: 0 Failed: 1".

(3) How can I add MP3 files in Audio > File Manager? and what can I do with the audio files? Will my audio files be listed in the Voice Prompts?

Thank you.
Revo2Maxx
Site Admin

Re: Voice Prompts, Buzzer, and Audio File Manager

Post by Revo2Maxx »

One I am not sure the format of the audio file but I am going to guess that they need to be Wav files..

Buzzer is yes the little Piezo speaker that it has built into the machine if you still have them installed anyway... Just keep in mind that if you have your Recorder hidden in in a Loft, or Secure room with little or no access having a speaker in these can be what gives away the rooms Location. Personally I wouldn't use it for Motion or other things as if someone don't know where your Recorder is they can be led to the location by doing so...

Voice Prompts as I said before is or could be Wav files and should have some type of data of the max size and things like that I personally haven't found any that I wanted to use so I have not installed any..
Be Safe.
pianoetudes

Post by pianoetudes »