Only 30 mins recording; no Scheduled recordings

Have some questions or having issues with your DVR/NVR(s), Post them here for the mods and other users to assist you with.
Inkylinx

Only 30 mins recording; no Scheduled recordings

Post by Inkylinx »

I am new to security cameras and purchased an Amcrest IP3M-941w as it was supposed to be the easiest to setup and work with. I have it hardwired to my ethernet (Comcast Internet). It saw my IP connection and we got hooked up and viewing the camera without too much fuss. However, the recording part has been an issue...

I wanted this to live view and record in my chicken coop 24/7. I had a Wansview camera setup previously that would record for 1 hour intervals, which I really liked - then I could review them via VLC (wanted to see who was eating/laying eggs, who was being a bully, etc.). The Wansview picture has started to go out (camera is 5 years old), so time for an upgrade.

I have a good picture on the Amcrest, it PTZ's like it should. I followed the specific directions for how to setup PC-NVR and I can see it and record (the little red dot appears in the upper right icon showing it is recording). However, it only records the first 30 minutes, no matter how long I let it record to.

The settings I have are set as follows (most every other setting is/are the Defaul Settings):

1. I have it set to record to my extra hard drive (D is set up just for photos and videos) on my Windows 10 computer (via the Web User Interface [via SeaMonkey browser as the plug-ins didn't work in any other browser], Camera/Video/Path); and the PC-NVR (via the Amcrest Surveillance Pro, ASP: ASP/HOME PAGE/SETTINGS/PC-NVR/DISK MANAGEMENT) has been allocated 50GB's of space on my Hard Drive (D:).