NVR with 8 POE and added POE Switch with managed... not work?

Have some questions or having issues with your DVR/NVR(s), Post them here for the mods and other users to assist you with.
User avatar
RAMCREST644
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2021 4:22 am

Re: NVR with 8 POE and added POE Switch with managed... not work?

Post by RAMCREST644 »

Ahh, I see my NV4116 has max 100Mbps network as I think it's issue. I use all gigabit network with CAT6. My issue is slower and hard to run HIGHER steam.

I think better way... get NV5216 without POE ports and HDD (I can install HDD what I have), it has 1Gbps network. and get 16 or 24 POE ports 1gbps with managed switch.

I can setup from Cable Modem > 16/24 POE switch(setup such a router)[connect all cams] > NVR 5216.
neat and easier?
User avatar
RAMCREST644
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2021 4:22 am

Re: NVR with 8 POE and added POE Switch with managed... not work?

Post by RAMCREST644 »

NV4216 seem better?
User avatar
Revo2Maxx
Site Admin
Posts: 3116
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:05 pm

Re: NVR with 8 POE and added POE Switch with managed... not work?

Post by Revo2Maxx »

4216 is newer Tech.. I have owned mine now since April and about a week or 2 later bought the 7108-AI DVR to go with it. Wishing I would have bought the 5116 but was not sure about the whole 7fps to the 15fps that my 7108 offers.. Wish there was people that had the hardware before I bought when I asked to try and help me make my mind up..

Between the 4116E and the 4216E for me the clear winner would be the 4216E however that is because I own it now and I like what it can do over my other NVR's.. Now I do have and I did use my 2116-HS last 2 weeks as my main NVR for kicks and it was so hard not to want my 4216E back in the Main spot.. However for me that is because I have a few AI cameras as well. The cameras on my other NVR's don't show the AI Rules and don't have the ease of use like my 4216 does..

Now if your asking about 4116 normal or the 4216 normal then it would come down to what you want to do with things going forward? AI Tech or non AI tech.. I mean while I was using my 2116-HS I made a agreement with my self if I wanted any of my AI tech needs met I would have to only access my AI cameras for that info leaving my 4216 alone.. I will admit there was number of times that I logged into the cameras for playback from the MSD that I could have used from my 4216

So I am not sure if your thinking or if you already own the AD410. But if you do or thinking about getting it Personally I would get the 4216 line because the AD410 loads on the 4216 machine with the IVS rule of the human detection when you add the AD410 to the NVR..
Try to Avoid CCA Networking Cables They are JUNK PERIOD!
Where there is Life there is Hope
James
Post Reply