NVR 4108E HS Stream Recording

Have some questions or having issues with your DVR/NVR(s), Post them here for the mods and other users to assist you with.
Post Reply
JoeToeMan
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 01, 2021 9:03 pm

NVR 4108E HS Stream Recording

Post by JoeToeMan »

It’s not clear to me with View Pro which camera stream is recording to hard drive. Where is Stream for recording set in View Pro? When doing playback in software no where to select Main or Sub Stream.
User avatar
Revo2Maxx
Site Admin
Posts: 3232
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:05 pm

Re: NVR 4108E HS Stream Recording

Post by Revo2Maxx »

Hello and welcome to the forum

Sadly there is a load of information that is lacking to have a good answer at your question.. However here is some things that can help figure this out..

1, Did you choose anything different within the NVR on what is going to record when there is Motion or full time?
2, If you did make a change to your NVR setup did you make changes to the way the NVR is normally setup? Like under the Storage area to record Streams Main, Sub did you turn on Sub to record? or is it still Off?

Normally Recording is setup for Main Stream and even in playback it will be what ever is setup in your encoding for your main Stream...

However if you did make changes then it would be what ever your changes were made.. So there normally isn't a change of playback unless again as I said if you made a change.. With your Preview there is the ability to make a change incase you are on a limited connection or slow one.. Extra is normally faster however there might be an issue caused by the Sub Stream not being setup or setup correctly..
Try to Avoid CCA Networking Cables They are JUNK PERIOD!
Where there is Life there is Hope
James
JoeToeMan
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat May 01, 2021 9:03 pm

Re: NVR 4108E HS Stream Recording

Post by JoeToeMan »

Under Storage I have Auto for Main and Sub Streams. What is difference between Auto and Manual?
User avatar
Revo2Maxx
Site Admin
Posts: 3232
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:05 pm

Re: NVR 4108E HS Stream Recording

Post by Revo2Maxx »

Auto is setup for your Scheduled times when your Recorder turns on it will start recording as you have setup it to record..

Then in the Settings of a Camera one can pick the type of Stream it is recorded on and or in an event that is setup. However if it is setup to Auto it will Record both stream full time and take up your space faster.. However with the Second Stream setup to record manual, When there is a Trigger, or alarm or something that was setup to record and trying to save space picking Sub Stream it will record to that when triggered however if it was setup that way and still on off when a Recording was going to happen it wouldn't show up in the listed Record files..

Depending on how someone sets up the Recorder it might be that Event on Recorder is going to Sub stream because the HDD in the recorder isn't as large as the FTP server you have so you choose to FTP all footage in High Def format and record local for a Record of events that one can refer to if needing a Higher Res copy for one reason or another..

Also if Push JPG is setup in the Amcrest app and there is no snapshot being recorded it will get a blank push.. Also if your using the 2019 or 2020 FW and want to have images pushed or emailed one needs to have that setup in DVR/NVR and the camera if the camera also has new 2019 or 2020 FW as well..
Try to Avoid CCA Networking Cables They are JUNK PERIOD!
Where there is Life there is Hope
James
Post Reply