Motion Detect - Actually Recording?

Have some questions or having issues with your DVR/NVR(s), Post them here for the mods and other users to assist you with.
clausont

Motion Detect - Actually Recording?

Post by clausont »

I'm new to Amcrest NVR and can only relate to BlueIris. I am installing and configuring Amcrest NV4108E-HS with 4 cameras (Amcrest 4k Turret). Motion detect is working, but when I am watching the web interface or Surveillance Pro, I do not see anything that shows in real time that motion detect has been triggered. BlueIris has a box around the live view window that turns red when the camera is recording and when Motion detect has been triggered. Is there anything like that with the Amcrest NVR? Thanks
Revo2Maxx
Site Admin

Re: Motion Detect - Actually Recording?

Post by Revo2Maxx »

Hello and Welcome to the forum

When in use of Motion Detection on the NVR it will show a ICON that it is Recording when motion is triggered. In the ASP and other way of view I don't know of any motion detection view that it was triggered.. I am sure there are people that know ASP more then I seeing I didn't like it much in version 1.41xxx where 2.0 is better and while I don't really use it alot I do use it to access my out of state cameras using P2P.. I know that it does show my AI triggers.. Again I don't use it much so I am not sure and there are a few good few people that does use ASP and they might have more info about how to get it to show if it can..

For me it does but that is using AI tech and might be only related to that I never paid attention if it shows a trigger I only worry about being able to playback my recorded files when and if needed...
Here to help the best I can.
Be Safe
jack7

Post by jack7 »

On Amcrest Surveillance Pro home page, go to Events to configure how you want to be notified for motion detection event.  You can have audio alarm and/or video stream window pop up.  Works for LAN cams.  You'll have to test for NVR cams.
Revo2Maxx