New Member - Troubleshooting a camera setup

Introduce yourself to the Admins, Mods and the users of the Amcrest Forum. Welcome To Amcrest!
paws1136

New Member - Troubleshooting a camera setup

Post by paws1136 »

Greetings!

I'm not much of a forum guy, but I've had no luck with Amcrest support with my issues (most likely a me problem...) and I thought this would be a good place to try to fix my setup.

Background: I work at a small business in Colorado and I've been using Amcrest cameras for about 10 years. I started with a couple of IPM-721B cameras to keep an eye on the showroom floor. Demand was very simple, so the remote access and motion recording did everything I needed. When the business expanded and moved to a larger location, I added a couple more cameras indoors and a few of the IP2M-841B and IP3M-943W cameras outside. I have 8 cameras total now, and recently added a NV4108-A2 with a 1TB hard drive to have more consistent recordings.

This is where everything started to fall apart. At any given time, about 5 of the cameras stay connected to the NVR, as well as the Surveillance Pro Software. The errors SP gives me change all the time as well. They'll say "Offline", then switch to "Offline - Cannot find Network Host", then randomly to "Offline - Max Connections". All three camera models will do it.

After speaking with support several times, the only suggestion was to reset everything. After doing that to all of the cameras, the issue remains unchanged. I have tried connecting the cameras to the software via both IP and P2P and no differences. All devices are set on static IP's, and I changed the maximum number of connections to 20, even though there's rarely more than one accessing the camera at any given time.