Dvr

Introduce yourself to the Admins, Mods and the users of the Amcrest Forum. Welcome To Amcrest!
Garthwilliams

Dvr

Post by Garthwilliams »

Hi guys. I have several years experience installing camera for a company and recently tried using one of the Amcrest ebay 4 Chanel DVR kits. It works fine except that periodically the remote view looses connection and doesn’t come back until the system is rebooted. Please help. The customer is extremely frustrated.
Revo2Maxx
Site Admin

Re: Dvr

Post by Revo2Maxx »

Hello and Welcome to the Forum..

Sadly need to have more info about the DVR in Question to get a better idea of what is going on!@?

Also Remote View? We talking about using the App or some other software

So here are some things to maybe go over...

1st, If the App was setup using a IP address the system will work only in the home or Network area.. IF the system (Not knowing what ones you working with) is able to be setup using P2P this is best for having access to the system while away from the home and using this method of setting up don't use the IP of the device it uses the Serial Number..

Off the top of my head that is all that comes to mind..
Here to help the best I can.
Be Safe
Garthwilliams

Post by Garthwilliams »

Yes I did mean the mobile app
And it is connected via the P2P connection to the router which is on DHCP. With bandwidth of 16Mbps down and 8Mbps up. The system works fine for a couple days then in the middle of the night it seem to just go offline. While it’s offline the camera is still viewable on the monitor. But not the app. We only regain connection if we reboot the dvr.
Revo2Maxx
Site Admin

Post by Revo2Maxx »

To be honest I am not sure..