Problem setting phone notifications ONLY..please help!

Have some questions or having issues with your IP Camera(s), Post them here for the mods and other users to assist you with.
shaolin95

Problem setting phone notifications ONLY..please help!

Post by shaolin95 »

Honestly, this software is proving frustrating and I am a software upgrade engineer and have been using computers since the C64 days!

All I need it to do is send me EMAILS and Push Notifications ONLY when I set it up to motion detect on the phone app. I dont want anything scheduled etc but right now, I keep getting emails when I get home after I disable the option in my phone.
I tried disabling options in the gui from my computer but then that makes the phone push options ALSO stop working.

Lame as it is I ended up turning it to the wall when I dont want to use it..hardly an elegant solution.

Help please.
Justin_144

Re: Problem setting phone notifications ONLY..please help!

Post by Justin_144 »

Yep, the software is frustrating, along with the tech support. They are responsive, but never seem to understand the issues I have. You will also find that the motion detection sucks on these systems. Always getting false alarms, yet it doesn't pick up motion.

I am still trying to understand the problem you're explaining though. I think, what you are wanting to do is only receive notifications during a certain time period (when you're not home)? In that case, you actually do need to set the schedule for the period that you want the motion detection active.
shaolin95

Post by shaolin95 »

Actually all I need is the motion detection option from the phone app without creating any schedules because we are home and out at different times depending on each week so a schedule is not going to work.
So all I want is to go on my phone, turn on the Motion detection notification and thats it. Then I get notifications. Then when I get home, I turn it off from my phone.
Should be extremely simple.