E-Mail alerts on Motion Detection

Have some questions or having issues with your IP Camera(s), Post them here for the mods and other users to assist you with.
waldo142

E-Mail alerts on Motion Detection

Post by waldo142 »

I have been using IP Cameras for 10 Years. Decided to move to Amcrest brand solely. I have ended up with 7 Different models. Referring to latest IP4M-1041.3 weeks of no success on email test. Gives back a fail but the test comes thru on my email. But unable to get a snapshot of a motion detection emailed to me.I have gone over everything 100 times. I am at a total loss. I do not use any of the big email companies just from my ISP.I do not use a nvr. My 10 Yr old Foscam works but none of the amcrest seem to. Any assistance would be appreciated.
Revo2Maxx
Site Admin

Re: E-Mail alerts on Motion Detection

Post by Revo2Maxx »

Welcome to the Forum

Interesting there is loads of talk about this issue..

I am sure you got this..
Be Safe.
ITGuy1024

Post by ITGuy1024 »

Also having issues with email alerts for motion detection.
Test emails work fine.
I followed the guides on how to set up motion detection.
If I go into the Amcrest View Pro app and enable Push Notifications I get app alerts but still no email alerts.

Actually the system doesn't even log alerts unless the push notifications is enable - which doesn't seem right.
Revo2Maxx
Site Admin

Post by Revo2Maxx »

So not sure what camera you are working with so I show Motion and IVS setup for Email alerts.. This will give you a general Idea of what you are looking for to get emails once you setup the Email server in the Network area...