Want Older Firmware

see a device that we do not currently have and think we should research in to let us know here. The same goes for features on devices If there is a feature we don't have that you would like please request it here and it will be passed along to the R&D team.
flylow

Re: Want Older Firmware

Post by flylow »

I appreciate your sentiment and I'm at peace with using things made in China. I just wouldn't want to go there to defend my interests. The cameras (including the webview, which is now a part of the camera) doesn't have the same EULA.

Mind you, I'm not a lawyer, but I am afraid of them :)
Revo2Maxx
Site Admin

Post by Revo2Maxx »

I might be wrong but I think what that might be referring to is if you wanted to sue them because of something that happen while using the ASP.. Like maybe the system failed to record something and you thought you want to sue them for the damages. Then doing so would be there and not here kind of thing.. Just a Guess.

Used to use Smart PSS however I have started to work with ASP again now that it works with my Multi IP setup where 1.41 didn't so I had to use the Dahua version.. So like jack7 said if you trust the cameras then the software I would trust before any 3rd party software.. Anywhere I have to give a Password it better be for the hardware company it self.. I mean my NVR stores all my cameras passwords so if I was to connect that to a 3rd party then all that data could be at risk so I keep it within the Amcrest Family of software on phone or computer.. NO cloud and no View Website as there are more ways for passwords to leak..
Here to help the best I can.
Be Safe
flylow

Post by flylow »

Not so much me suing them, just the opposite. The EULA is plagued with poor English and typos. Now, take this item for instance: