Amcrest View Pro, Android

Have some questions or having issues with Amcrest View Pro, Post them here for the mods and other users to assist you.
Post Reply
earthshaker
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2020 8:35 pm

Amcrest View Pro, Android

Post by earthshaker »

last weekend I managed to set up my IP2M-841B-V3, I set it up with my phone to get it going, then I set up the position presets using the Amcrest IP Config web app, I think that's what I did anyway. To the issue at hand I can't access the camera on my computer here because I didn't set up port forwarding.
Is there a way I can edit the presets positions with my phone? I can select the presets with the phone and it works but I need to change one position a little bit, conversely can I create a new preset with my phone?
User avatar
Revo2Maxx
Site Admin
Posts: 3232
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:05 pm

Re: Amcrest View Pro, Android

Post by Revo2Maxx »

I am not sure IP config? Maybe I have an old and out dated one that don't have that ability however in mine there are things you can change and what not but I don't see anything that would let me setup Presets... I know I could hit the e and it will take me to the WebUI where I can make adjustments..

About the App on your phone sadly I have to admit there is no way I have found that you can setup Presets within the app and I find this the one and only Flaw in the app.. THere are others that will disagree but I like the app for the most part and working with P2P cameras is a breeze...
Try to Avoid CCA Networking Cables They are JUNK PERIOD!
Where there is Life there is Hope
James
jack7
Posts: 712
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 7:46 pm

Re: Amcrest View Pro, Android

Post by jack7 »

earthshaker wrote: Tue Nov 03, 2020 9:42 pm ...
Is there a way I can edit the presets positions with my phone? I can select the presets with the phone and it works but I need to change one position a little bit, conversely can I create a new preset with my phone?
I can change or add a preset in my Amcrest PTZ camera by using the Onvifer Pro android app. If your camera supports ONVIF for presets, then it should work too. To use Onvifer Pro on a remote phone, port forwarding or a VPN would be needed.
Post Reply