Version V2.003.0000001.0.R.201130

Have some questions or having issues with Amcrest Surveillance Pro? Post them here for the mods and other users to assist you.
Post Reply
IERnStL
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2016 12:28 pm

Version V2.003.0000001.0.R.201130

Post by IERnStL »

I just downloaded and install this latest Windows version.
Perhaps I have an out of usual practice of where I have my taskbar but I have mine at the top of the screen.
When I go full screen with this new ASP version, it overlays my taskbar and am unable to see/access any of the items I have pinned to the taskbar.
To get to those pinned items, I shrink down ASP to use them.
The older version did not have this problem

Any idea how to fix this ... without repositioning the task bar?
User avatar
longedge
Site Admin
Posts: 541
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 9:34 am

Re: Version V2.003.0000001.0.R.201130

Post by longedge »

It sounds to me as if you have got ASP maximized i.e. full screen and window on top. Have you tried sizing the window so it does not quite overlay your taskbar?

I just tried it with my taskbar at the top and the ASP window in the 'restored down' state but with the window sized to full screen. It works perfectly :)
My AMCREST Cameras:-
2 x IP3M-941B firmware V2.620.00AC00.3.R, Build Date: 2019-12-18
1 x IP2M-841B firmware V2.420.AC00.18.R, Build Date: 2019-08-03
User avatar
Revo2Maxx
Site Admin
Posts: 3388
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:05 pm

Re: Version V2.003.0000001.0.R.201130

Post by Revo2Maxx »

Personally old and new ASP in full screen it has been in lock down mode where it only works within the ASP I have to click the icon to make the screen smaller to use my task bar that is even at the normal position so it isn't related to your bar position...

Edit:

Even changing info in the ASP setup page clicking the COG at the top of the window didn't change the fact I can't touch anything clicking the button next to the X that says Restore will make the window smaller ALso another thing that you can do is Press the Windows KEY to get your Task bar to come on top so it hasn't locked the screen totally like some other programs I use from other Brand Recorders VMS software
Try to Avoid CCA Networking Cables They are JUNK PERIOD!
Where there is Life there is Hope
James
Post Reply