Amcrest Surveillance Pro 2 Beta V2.003.00AC000.0.R.200426 (Windows Only)

Have some questions or having issues with Amcrest Surveillance Pro? Post them here for the mods and other users to assist you.
umairabbasi
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2021 12:44 pm

Re: Amcrest Surveillance Pro 2 Beta V2.003.00AC000.0.R.200426 (Windows Only)

Post by umairabbasi »

I have 6 and none connect via P2P
lonewolf97
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 10:21 pm

Re: Amcrest Surveillance Pro 2 Beta V2.003.00AC000.0.R.200426 (Windows Only)

Post by lonewolf97 »

So is there like only one programmer working on this software? Updates are few and far between and problems are rarely solved. This version has been in Beta for over a year. Issues I'm having include:
1. NVR software rebooting itself randomly
2. When it does reboot it loses all my recording settings including the cameras, schedules and the NVR camera names
in the Live view
3. When I try to set the schedule for the entire week, it crashes the software
4. What's with the 3 beeps after the software restarts? It's handy to know when the software does reboot but it
shouldn't be doing that in the first place
Any chances of this getting fixed anytime soon? I really like this hardware and recommend it to many of my friends but the software on all of it leaves a lot to be desired.
aneinander
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2021 11:13 am

Re: Amcrest Surveillance Pro 2 Beta V2.003.00AC000.0.R.200426 (Windows Only)

Post by aneinander »

This file has Trojan.Ekstak.ayny.

Please check with VirusTotal.com
User avatar
longedge
Site Admin
Posts: 536
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 9:34 am

Re: Amcrest Surveillance Pro 2 Beta V2.003.00AC000.0.R.200426 (Windows Only)

Post by longedge »

This was raised at https://ipcamtalk.com/threads/smartpss- ... ult.46540/ in March where the conclusion appears to be that it's a false positive and I feel that is the correct interpretation (just my opinion of course). Of the 60 odd virus checking engines at VirusTotal it was flagged only by 1 which was Jiangmin. Nothing was detected by all the well known virus checking engines.
My AMCREST Cameras:-
2 x IP3M-941B firmware V2.620.00AC00.3.R, Build Date: 2019-12-18
1 x IP2M-841B firmware V2.420.AC00.18.R, Build Date: 2019-08-03
tluskin
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2021 2:09 pm

Re: Amcrest Surveillance Pro 2 Beta V2.003.00AC000.0.R.200426 (Windows Only)

Post by tluskin »

This version is much better than the past but it sucks up all the memory on my machine so I'm constantly rebooting.
User avatar
Revo2Maxx
Site Admin
Posts: 3244
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:05 pm

Re: Amcrest Surveillance Pro 2 Beta V2.003.00AC000.0.R.200426 (Windows Only)

Post by Revo2Maxx »

I have had mine going for 4 days straight and no issue within my Memory. Ok maybe little bit as it is at 26% of my 32gb of ram. However I wonder how much of what is going on the computer in the background and foreground has to do with that number as well? Not sure. I will admit that this is much better then 1.41 even so much I have removed PSS and now only use ASP.. I have been Opposed to the software for a long time...
Try to Avoid CCA Networking Cables They are JUNK PERIOD!
Where there is Life there is Hope
James
User avatar
longedge
Site Admin
Posts: 536
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 9:34 am

Re: Amcrest Surveillance Pro 2 Beta V2.003.00AC000.0.R.200426 (Windows Only)

Post by longedge »

tluskin wrote: Tue Jul 20, 2021 2:57 pmThis version is much better than the past but it sucks up all the memory on my machine so I'm constantly rebooting.
I can see that a machine with the minimum of memory might struggle but like Revo2Maxx I have 32GB in my PC. It's not something I've considered in the past but just for interest I checked out the memory being used by various software I have running 24/7. ASP comes about 3rd with Firefox way ahead of it most of the time. It does take up more of the CPU than anything else running at around 7% to 8% and GPU useage is 0% when ASP is minimized and about 18% when it is onscreen. Power useage runs at moderate mostly but trends to low.

So for my machine and the way I use it, ASP system overheads are well within reason but I would guess that if you want to run it 24/7 as I do, then you do need a reasonably powerful computer.

I don't understand why you say that you are constantly re-booting. I have tried closing ASP down and re-starting it and, for me, memory management seems to work perfectly well i.e. I can't see any evidence of memory leaks and just closing the software frees up memory without re-booting.
My AMCREST Cameras:-
2 x IP3M-941B firmware V2.620.00AC00.3.R, Build Date: 2019-12-18
1 x IP2M-841B firmware V2.420.AC00.18.R, Build Date: 2019-08-03
BERK4422
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2021 9:28 pm

Re: Amcrest Surveillance Pro 2 Beta V2.003.00AC000.0.R.200426 (Windows Only)

Post by BERK4422 »

Hi and thanks for the new software, great interface. I had to download it as I purchased a new laptop. I do miss some features of old version. Specifically in playback, when I select multiple cameras I was able to view the event timeline of multiple cameras to identify patterns of events between multiple cameras. I can't do that with the new version.

Also, downloading a clip using the trim tool requires downloading a full hour, not just the trimmed 15 second clip.

Thanks
Dandelena
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 8:05 am

Re: Amcrest Surveillance Pro 2 Beta V2.003.00AC000.0.R.200426 (Windows Only)

Post by Dandelena »

I just downloaded the Windows version from this site. New PC on latest 64Bit version. Tried adding my cameras, (PSP) but none will register. Have this same SW on other W10 machines and it works. Whats the trick (tried uninstall and reinstall but no luck).
jpsoutlook
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2021 8:28 pm

Re: Amcrest Surveillance Pro 2 Beta V2.003.00AC000.0.R.200426 (Windows Only)

Post by jpsoutlook »

I had a hard time trying to get this to work on Windows Server 2016 Standard. The program would not launch, PC-NVR showed wrong IP and you could not set its password and Amcrest Surveillance Pro 2 Beta V2.003.00AC000.0.R.200426 would not even launch/open until I found a post in the ipcamtalk forums. If you set both Amcrest Surveillance Pro and PC-NVR to Windows Vista SP2 compatibility mode, everything works.

Can someone explain to me why Auto Search does not work. I specified the correct IP range.
Post Reply