Getting new camera to be seen

This Forum its to discuss the new Smart Home Devices.
Post Reply
stillrivereditions
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2021 1:48 pm

Getting new camera to be seen

Post by stillrivereditions »

I have tried all the normal things to get my new camera to be seen in Smart Home. Still can not connect. Have done resets, tried connecting via wi-fi and also ethernet. I have two other cameras connected and they work fine

New camera is a ASH21-W, just like one of my other ones that is working fine.
Suggestions?

Mark
User avatar
Revo2Maxx
Site Admin
Posts: 3394
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 3:05 pm

Re: Getting new camera to be seen

Post by Revo2Maxx »

Does it show that it is working by doing the startup pan and tilt of the camera? Have you made sure that your camera is within the range of the Wifi and one the cable have you tried to ARP your camera or use Amcrest IP config tool?

Outside of that not sure what else could be going on is it NEW or Pre-Owned camera?
Try to Avoid CCA Networking Cables They are JUNK PERIOD!
Where there is Life there is Hope
James
stillrivereditions
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2021 1:48 pm

Re: Getting new camera to be seen

Post by stillrivereditions »

First sorry, I wrote the wrong model number down, it is a ASH42-W. I was finally able to get it to connect both via wi-fi and/or ethernet. The way I understand it I need to set it up in Smart Home first then I can also connect it in Pro View (what I really need it to do like my other cameras). But can not get it to work there, sees it, but shows no video.
Post Reply