Amcrest Smart Home "Server" down?

This Forum its to discuss the new Smart Home Devices.
amcrest168

Re: Amcrest Smart Home "Server" down?

Post by amcrest168 »

firmware 20200702 appears stable for the ad110 doorbell for it to stay connected to the smart home server. the server ip addresses have been updated.

Code: Select all

Addresses:  34.230.161.103
Aliases: dms.zencamcloud.com
chiltonjh

Post by chiltonjh »

Thanks @GaryOkie I'll give the reset a go shortly and report back. Thanks for taking the time to help.
chiltonjh

Post by chiltonjh »

@GaryOkie Deleted device on the Amcrest android app, factory reset, found again, re-added which then prompted the firmware upgrade. All is good. Thanks much!
HutchMD

Post by HutchMD »

I'm not sure what to do.
I've been using my AD110 for 2 months now without too much issues.

But just today, the app shows my device is Offline.
I can see the occasional RTSP feed in Blue Iris, but I cannot access the doorbell cam through the app...

I tried factory resetting it, and boy was that a mistake: It'll connect to my wifi, but the app times out trying to add the doorbell to my account/app on the final step...

I'm not sure what I do.
I can see it being connected in my wifi, I can see Blue Iris making connections to it sometimes, but I can't add my doorbell to the app anymore.
amcrest168

Post by amcrest168 »

something is off today with the ad110 doorbell. rtsp doesn't appear to be working today and it's showing offline in the smart home app.
pcabral

Post by pcabral »

Same here. Communications was lost around 2:55pm EST and it's been unstable ever since. RTSP stream studders at times and App reports device offline.
Revo2Maxx
Site Admin

Post by Revo2Maxx »

Well I have seen it acting strange in my NVR I was just taking it was caused by the Storm.. However looking at my App I do see it is offline in the app but still connected in my NVR
Be Safe.
GaryOkie

Post by GaryOkie »